CASP is CompTIA's first mastery-level certification for enterprise technical security leads. CASP certification is an international, vendor-neutral certification that designates IT professionals with advanced-level security skills and knowledge. Achieving CASP certification proves your competency in enterprise security, risk management, research and analysis, and integrating computing, communications, and business disciplines. Becoming CASP certified confirms that you have the technical knowledge and skills required to conceptualize, design, and engineer secure solutions across complex enterprise environments. CASP certifies that you can apply critical thinking and judgment across a broad spectrum of security disciplines to propose and implement solutions that map to enterprise drivers.

8570.1 Approved
CASP certification is included in the approved list of certifications that meet the DoD Directive 8570.1 requirements. It is approved as a baseline certification for the IAT Level III, IAM Level II, and IASAE Level I and II.


CASP certification is ideal for IT security professionals who have at least 10 years of experience in IT administration, including at least five years of hands-on technical security experience.

While there is no required prerequisite, CASP certification is intended to follow CompTIA Security+ or equivalent experience and has a technical, hands-on focus at the enterprise level.

Required Exams

CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) CAS-001
About the Exam
You will have 150 minutes to complete the 80-question, multiple-choice CASP certification exam (CAS-001). The scenario- and performance-based exam covers:
Enterprise security
Risk management, policy/procedure, and legal issues
Research and analysis
Integration of computing, communications, and business disciplines

See What Our Client's Say

Our Partners